Sandy Hook Massacre

It is with a heavy heart that I write this today ….. Friday’s tragedy I think has gotten more than enough coverage, and we still don’t even know why? I guess that is the point of these kind of things we will never be able to understand WHY? I don’t know why the gunman, I refuse to say his name here, as I think it gives other people more reason to try these things in the future. I know my little blog won’t reach millions like the MSM’s reports but I will not go back on what I say. I will not memorialize him in any way, having said that I want to remember the victims, most of them just started their little lives. It is sad when we have to bury babies, in any way….. it is especially sad when we have to bury them for reasons unknown 😦

Let’s remember the victims:

Untitled

Dawn Hochsprung, 06/28/65, female
Victoria Soto, 11/04/85, female
Mary Sherlach, 2/11/56, female
Lauren Rousseau, 6/1982
Anne Marie Murphy, 07/25/60, female
Rachel Davino, 7/17/83, female
Charlotte Bacon, 2/22/06, femalesandy-hook-victims_640_20121216210338_320_240
Daniel Barden, 9/25/05, male
Josephine Gay, 12/11/05, female
Olivia Engel, 7/18/06, female
Ana M. Marquez-Greene, 04/04/06, female
Dylan Hockley, 3/8/06, male
Madeleine F. Hsu, 7/10/06, female
Catherine V. Hubbard, 6/08/06, female
Chase Kowalski, 10/31/05, male
Jesse Lewis, 6/30/06, male
James Mattioli , 3/22/06, male
Emilie Parker, 5/12/06, female
Jack Pinto, 5/06/06, male
Noah Pozner, 11/20/06, male
Caroline Previdi, 9/07/06, female
Jessica Rekos, 5/10/06, female
Avielle Richman, 10/17/06, female
Benjamin Wheeler, 9/12/06, male
Grace McDonnell, 12/04/05, female
Allison N. Wyatt, 7/03/06, female

I took the pictures from other pages and I should have written them down! I can’t remember where I got them from, just writing down the names and the ages has been heartbreaking! 😦

I need to take a break…… I can’t even keep on writing this ………

OK I’m back …… it is very sad that we had to bury these babies, they were just babies!! I don’t know why anyone would go and shoot babies, I can’t even try to comprehend the mind of the man who did this. With a bullet proof vest on he went in to the school to shoot 6-7 year olds!! I can’t even imagine what or why he did, what he did.

His mom Nancy Lanza has also made news, it was HER guns he went in there with, it was HER guns/gun he shot her with, I honestly don’t know why anyone would need a Bushmaster to defend themselves with.

bushmaster_ar15

This isn’t the gun he shot anyone with, it is just one much like the gun he shot most of the victims with. I really don’t know what or why Nancy had those guns in her house with her madman son in it also. I can’t judge her though, maybe she thought she needed them. I’m not sure if she was waiting for the zombie apocalypse that is supposed to be happening any day now 😉 or not.  Who needs a gun like that? Maybe she was preparing for the government to come and seize her guns, I don’t know.

But…… BUT …… I think she had the legal right to own and possess such a gun, and I also think that no matter what kind of restrictions you place on guns like this, there will still be some out there with them. Drugs have always been illegal but I know people (anyone who has followed my blog knows this) who still take them, even to the detriment of their family!!  This man stole his mom’s guns, shot her, and then shot up an elementary school, I really don’t think any amount of “enforcement” would have stopped him! Mental health checks wouldn’t have stopped what happened, he STOLE his mom’s guns!! He didn’t purchase the guns!! His mom did!!!

I don’t have a gun, my husband neither, but I know people who have guns. I personally don’t like guns, they scare the crap outta me!! My cousin was shot, and killed by a mad man with a gun earlier this year. So no I do NOT like guns!! However ……… who am I to decide that YOU don’t need a gun? Who do I think I am to tell you, that “ah no you don’t need that gun you have”? I don’t think I am this person to tell other people what they can have and what they can’t have. I also have another cousin who makes their living with guns! I have never even shot a gun, except for a BB gun.

My SIL who you guys have heard much about ; ) has an ex-husband who has a semi-automatic gun, do I personally believe that he has to have that?  No, I can’t say that I do, he has anger issues, but who am I to tell him to get rid of it? He has never even shot the damn thing!!! He has never killed anyone, and I hope he doesn’t plan to 😉

Basically I don’t believe in taking his guns, or anyone’s guns away. I don’t think that will fix the mental health problem we have in this country. Whenever anything gets cut from the budget it’s  mental health. I don’t think we can fix any of the problems this country has ……. with banning guns, I think this is a problem for psychiatrists. Who we are losing every day!!

This is a 2nd amendment right that we have in this country to own these weapons, who is to decide what is or isn’t considered an “assault” weapon, I’ve heard the terms an “automatic” a “semi-automatic” and “assault” weapon thrown here and there over the past few days. The media use them like they are interchangeable. Who do you want making the decision on what you can and can’t have? Do you really trust the government to do that? ……………I don’t!

I hate seeing people on my Twitter feed who I mostly agree with arguing over gun rights! Please stop it!! LOL

I don’t think the man who committed these atrocious acts should be excused for what he did, but we need mental health care in this country!!!!

The time to talk about “gun control” has come and gone ……… It’s time to talk about mental health.

