Violence in NOLA! Enough is ENOUGH!!!!!

It seems there is no end to the violence that has plagued the city. In the first 12 days of the new year 12 people have been murdered, in all two dozen people have been injured in shootings since the first of the year. This includes a twelve year old girl who was injured by a stray bullet. The murder rate in New Orleans is 10 times the national average!

Last night the NOPD was closed due to a bomb scare, there was another shoot out and the car they towed into the NOPD, had LIVE grenades in it!

I don’t know what is going on, I don’t live in New Orleans, but I do live right outside of New Orleans and I gotta say I’m sick of turning the TV every morning and hearing about ANOTHER murder!! The violence is spilling over into my parish,  an 11 year old who was sitting in a house in Jefferson parish and was killed by a bullet that struck him in the head and wasn’t intended for him. Tonight a police car went into he canal, after a suspect stole it and drove it into there, the police shot him, here in Jefferson Parish!

I thought with the murder of 2 year old Kiera Holmes things would slow down in NOLA, but it hasn’t things have gotten worse, and it seems 2012 is going to be a bloody year in the city of New Orleans and it’s neighbors seem to be on the same path.

This has to stop!I don’t know what the answer is but violence is not the answer!

Landrieu On Recent Violence: ‘We Are All In This Together’ Video

Car sought in slaying of 11 year old

12 year old, 3 other shot in St. Roch

Third victim dies in NO East Shooting

4th Suspect in Gentilly Shooting, School Lockdown in custody

NOPD Investigating slaying near Bywater

‘Treme’ Star Pierce Says Safer Streets Will Come When Community Gets Involved

Gunmen shoot 5 inside home in eastern New Orleans; kill 3

Mayor Mitch Landrieu, Police Superintendent Ronal Serpas ‘taking the fight to the streets’


I could go on but I think you get the picture, these are all stories from 2012, and we are only 13 days into it!!!!!!
3 thoughts on “Violence in NOLA! Enough is ENOUGH!!!!!

  1. What a shame ! no one should have to live in a war zone in these United Stated. I have never been to New Orleans before, always wanted to visit there, pictures and videos I’ve seen have been beautiful . This violence is costing lives and livelihoods. I do hope by the time I get there the violence will be under control and your neighborhood is once safe again. Love Lexie

  2. WOW,I didn’t know it has gotten this bad since the New Year. I know here in Slidell we have a guy running around forcing women to the ATM. It’s as though these people have no fear and have no respect for LE.

    Thanks for the update.

Comments are closed.