Do you believe the world will end on December 21, 2012?

Well the question is simple enough, and I would like to know your thoughts on this.

Is the world going to end? Is the world going to end as we know it? Is nothing going to happen? Will whatever happens be man-made? Are we sealing our fate by believing the world will end? ……….. or what?

Personally I think the world will still be here on December 22, 2012, I don’t think anything is going to happen to change that. I do think some of the things we are doing to the world are bad and probably shouldn’t be doing them, but hey what am I going to do about that!? Like for instance why would humans create a virus that could potentially kill most of the population? WTH were they thinking?!

I think we humans are amazing, I see how people care about others and see how they help others and all the other amazing things people do for each other, at the same time I think we humans are a destructive and dangerous species! How can we defend someone who murders their own child? How can a human kill another human?

There have been many stories in the past that make me question humanity, the story of Aliahna Lemmon is one for instance that is so sad and horrible I can’t even think about it, there was another child this year who was murdered and cut up by his father, his name was Jori Lirette he lived here in Louisiana and was confined to a wheel chair and had to have a feeding tube.  This man cut his son’s head off and placed it in a spot where the child’s mother would see it when she was driving home. She didn’t see it BTW a passerby saw it and called Law Enforcement.

There have also been talks or tail feathers waving back and forth about a war between us and Iran, I don’t believe this will happen but how many times can they pump their fists and us pump ours before all hell breaks loose? I think this threat is the most likely, and I do believe that we humans will wipe our selves out long before anything can crash down on us, or our sun dies or anything other worldly will happen.

Then there is the weather, 2011 was the costliest year on record for natural disasters, will 2012 bring even more destruction? All over the world temps are higher than normal, is this just a taste of whats to come?

Then there is the power of thinking, yes I know it really isn’t a power …….. but will thousands or millions of people believing something bad is going to happen this year make it so? I know that’s kinda crazy, but it’s interesting non the less.

Then there’s the Mayan’s who have a calendar that ends in 2012, I really don’t know what’s up with that, but I think they just ran out of room, or maybe they got tired of making it! LOL There’s no doubt the Mayan’s knew their world, they knew about space and everything, I do wonder why their calendar stops on December 21, 2012.

I really don’t know what’s going to happen of December 21, 2012, but I hope I’m here on December 22, 2012! LOL

2 thoughts on “Do you believe the world will end on December 21, 2012?

  1. I’m sure glad you cleared up that date. I thought it was at the end of 2011. I thought we were safe. Maybe I’ll wait till the 23rd to shop next year for Christmas. I’d hate to think I spent all that money for nothing.

    Maven,I’ve really enjoyed your blog. I should have wrote sooner b/c I have been reading them after you put them up.
    I especially love to see a fellow Cajun woman is behind it. You make us proud.

    Marie/Rosybud123

Comments are closed.